Skip Navigation
Please leave a voicemail and/or email for service. Please send Mr. Ball an email if your message is not returned within one business day. Great customer service is our goal.

Welcome to Canyon Day Junior High! Home of the Rough Riders!

The office is open by appointment.

Here is our contact information:

Gerad Ball: Principal 358-5757, gerad.ball@wusd.us

Marie Putman: Assistant Principal 358-5755, Marie.Putman@WUSD.US

Crystal Thompson: Secretary 358-5754, Crystal.Thompson@wusd.us

Cathy Tate: Attendance/Registrar/Scheduling Co-Ordinator 358-5753, Cathy.Tate@WUSD.US

Alivia Alekay: Counselor, 358-3029, AALEKAY@WUSD.US

Vania Gushoney: Dropout Prevention 358-5802 Vania.Gushoney@WUSD.US

We are answering messages daily.

Thanks!

 

Below you will find the weekly schedule for students. Please note: Friday is a half day, so the schedule is different

6th Grade Mondy-Thursday Schedule

1st: 7:40-8:35

2nd: 8:40-9:30

3rd: 9:35-10:25

4th: 10:30-11:20

Lunch: 11:20-11:40

Recess: 11:40-12:00

RTI: 12:05-12:45

5th: 12:50-1:40

6th: 1:45-2:35

7th and 8th Monday-Thursday Grade Schedule

1st: 7:40-8:35

2nd: 8:40-9:30

3rd: 9:35-10:25

4th: 10:30-11:20

RTI: 11:25-12:05

Lunch: 12:05-12:25

Recess: 12:25-12:45

5th: 12:50-1:40

6th: 1:45-2:35

Friday Schedule

1st: 7:40-8:25

2nd: 8:30-9:05

3rd: 9:10-9:45

4th: 9:50-10:25

5th: 10:30-11:05

6th (7-8) 11:10-11:45

6th (6) 11:30-12:05

Featured
Kids at Hope Pledge  
I am a Kid at Hope.

I am talented, smart & capable of success.

I have dreams for the future and I will climb to reach those goals & dreams everyday.

All Children are Capable of Success, No Exceptions!




Treasure Hunter Pledge

As an adult and a Treasure Hunter

I am committed to search for all the talents, skills and intelligence

that exists in all children and youth.

I believe all children are capable of success,

No Exceptions!

Copyright © 2016 - Whiteriver USD. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM